Music playlist

Music Monday- the best of you

I have been a fan of The Foo Fighters for many years, since my friend introduced me to them in secondary school. I was even fortunate enough to watch them play Wembley, they were of course, brilliant. So this weeks Music Monday is dedicated to the one and only Foo Fighters. Enjoy.

source: consequenceofsound.net

 

Learn to fly- I defy you not to at least tap vigorously to this song. The video is brilliant, Dave Grohl makes a very attractive woman and bonus points for spotting the famous cameo! Watch here.

source: mtv.com

 

Everlong- One of the first songs I bought for my ipod. Everlong always makes me want to dance around my kitchen like a fool. So good. Watch here.

source: omelette.uol.com

 

Best of you- I have such fond memories of listening to this whilst at uni. Dave Grohl perfectly en-captures the feeling of a post-break up. Watch here.

source: musiclipse.com

 

Walking after you– perhaps not best known for their quieter love songs, this is a beautiful example of the superb lyrics and vocals of the Foos. Enjoy here.

source: musiclipse.com

What do you think of this weeks Music Monday? Are you a fan of the Foos? Do you like these new themed Music Mondays?

Let me know.

Lucyx

Leave a Reply

