Music Monday

Welcome to the first of Music Monday of 2015! Cheekily some of these weren’t realised this year, they’ve just made their way on to repeat!

Nicole Scherzinger- Bang

Many moons ago (another lifetime it seems) I used to attend urban dance classes, which I absolutely loved. This would be perfect, and I really like Nicole’s and her dancers choreography in the video. Watch it here.

Mark Ronson and Bruno Mars- Uptown Funk

I absolutely love this song, and can’t believe it took me quite so long to get round to hearing it and trying to perfect my ‘uptown funk’ moves. There’s no way you can’t dance when you listen to this. The video is perfection. Enjoy here. I’m too hot!

Jessie J-Masterpiece

I’ve been a fan of Jessie J for a long time, and her latest doesn’t disappoint. Exactly what the doctor ordered for days when you need to remind yourself how great you are and give yourself a break. If you like this, check out her acoustic version, it’s stunning! Get inspired here.

Ariana Grande and The Weekend- Love me harder. Despite the sometimes dubious lyrics, this song is addictive. I have however chosen the Betty Who cover (from the Billboard women in music event) as it’s beautiful (fast forward to go past her excited gushing- well you would gush too!). Enjoy here.

What’s been on your playlist this year? Have you discovered any new favourites? Or are you sticking to your past loves?   Lucyx

Leave a Reply

