Hotwire-Blog Tour

Hello and welcome to one of the pit-stops of the Hotwire by Cindy M.Hogan Book Blog Tour!

 

Synopsis

Division spy Christy Hadden can’t wait for her latest assignment posing as a student at a prestigious New York City academy and car thief extraordinaire.

The best part of the mission is her attractive handler, Jeremy, and her new team. The worst part? The sociopath masquerading as the academy’s most popular guy.

But soon she realizes the car thieves are much more than they seem. Her simple spying mission becomes more dangerous than anyone imagined. If the organization discovers her true identity, they won’t hesitate to kill her, and if she fails, others will suffer the same fate.

 

As part of the blog tour, we’ve been provided with some exclusive excerpts, I picked the two I liked the best to give you a good feel for the tone of the book.

Excerpt 1

“So. You’re Viktor?” Ace said. He let his eyes travel over Viktor’s entire body, making it obvious he was judging every last inch of him.

Viktor swallowed hard then nodded, “Yes, sir. Viktor Megolovic.” His eyes flicked to the gun. “Nice to meet you, sir.” Viktor held out his hand.

Ace deliberately set the rifle down against the doorjamb, then took Viktor’s hand firmly in his. Viktor’s eyes rounded as Ace gripped his hand so hard it turned white. Ace pulled him just slightly closer and said, “I just want you to know I’m a certified expert marksman.” He paused a moment to let that sink in before adding, “And I love my daughter.” Then he winked and made a sucking sound out of one side of his mouth and nodded his head before releasing Viktor’s hand.

Excerpt 5

As I held the open phone in one hand still under my coat, I used the other to reach for the bug in my pocket. Someone bumped me from behind, and I lost my balance and control of the phone. The battery cover flipped through the air and landed on the step next to Jericho.

I stifled an anguished cry and as if on instinct, I flew myself forward, slamming into Jericho and bringing him down with me. I let his phone fall to the ground and in a flash, let mine drop too, forcing the battery cover off as I grabbed it from my pocket. The bug remained taped to the interior of my pants pocket. Useless.

If you like the sound of this, check out Cindys website for more information about this and her previous books here.

 

Thanks to Cindy for stopping by booksandbrooches, I look forward to reading the rest of the book tour posts. Next stop on the tour is http://dealsharingaunt.blogspot.co.uk/

Let me know what you think. Is this something you can see yourself reading?

Lucyx

Leave a Reply

