Percy Jackson- Blood of Olympus a review

I was sent a copy of The Blood of Olympus after applying to review it via Bloggers Required. My first impression was how beautiful the cover was, I liked the design and the feel of the hardback and could easily picture myself picking this up to read on that alone.

I really like the growing trend of book trailers, adding another dimension to how we relate to and enjoy reading. The trailer for Blood of Olympus can be watched here.

I know a lot of Percy Jackson fans didn’t, but I really enjoyed the two films so was eager to read the fifth and final book to find out what becomes of Percy and his friends and if Percy and Annabeth ever truly get their act together (those two were meant for each other).

The demi-gods (Percy, Jason, Annabeth, Nico and co) have been on many treacherous quests before but their fight against Gaia will be there biggest one yet. Gaia must be stopped before the Feast of Spes, where she will sacrifice two demi-gods to truly awaken.Her army of giants have risen and the undead are getting stronger. The clock is ticking, will our young heroes make it or will this latest quest be their last?

I am half way through the book (having been held up by my illness), and am enjoying the descriptive writing and pace. When I have finished, I will update this post to let you now my final thoughts on Percy Jacksons final journey.

Here’s the link to the amazon page http://amzn.to/YUGcCm (other retailers are available!).

Let me know what you think. Are you a fan of fantasy books? Have you read any/all of the Percy Jackson series?

Lucyx

 

Leave a Reply

