Film Review

How to train your dragon 2

I was so excited to see this film, and it did not disappointment. The animation is perfect with the humans (and of course dragons) becoming more realistic on each outing. Not to forget the sheep, whose sarcastic eye rolls steal a few scenes. I went in to this having been warned I’d need tissues (you will, there a few tear inducing moments), and whispered to my friend ‘they better not kill toothless’. No spoilers, but I just about coped!

The film is set five years after the first film. Hiccup, Astrid and the rest of the teenagers are now 20. Hiccup and Toothless go flying off on adventures to explore unknown lands and discover new dangers on the way. I don’t want to give anything way, so won’t go in to too much detail. My friend who I went to see the film with loves the relationships in the film particularly between Astrid and Hiccup, Hiccup and his dad and of course Hiccup and Toothless.

I’d highly recommend this to adults and children alike. The little girl sat in front of us in the cinema danced and cheered at the happy parts and at the end, high praise indeed! There are many laugh out loud moments, a few tear-jerkers and the scenery is breathtaking.

Toothless I love you.

Leave a Reply

